Nabla is a clinical AI platform that writes structured notes from patient visits and adds EHR dictation and coding suggestions. The homepage offers a free try-out; no price list is published.
Read AI
Read AI is an AI meeting notetaker for Teams, Meet and Zoom that produces summaries, transcripts and action items. The Free plan includes 5 meeting transcripts and 5 reports per month.
Description of Read AI
Read AI, Inc. makes an AI meeting notetaker that produces summaries, transcripts, recaps and action items. The homepage also describes Ask Read for querying meeting content, AI agents that attend meetings and summarize them, and a digital twin assistant called Ada. It works with Microsoft Teams, Google Meet and Zoom.

Listed platforms include iOS, Android, Windows, macOS and a Chrome extension, as well as Claude and ChatGPT connections. Named integrations include HubSpot, Salesforce, Atlassian, Notion, Asana and Slack, with Zapier and webhooks also mentioned. A public API reference is linked from the site, but the page gives no further detail.
The pricing page lists four plans. Free costs nothing, needs no credit card, and allows 5 meeting transcripts, 5 meeting reports and 5 live-notes sessions per month, with a one-hour meeting cap and no uploads. Pro is $19.75 per user per month on monthly billing, or $15 billed annually, with unlimited transcripts and 100 upload minutes. Enterprise is $29.75 monthly, and Enterprise+ is $39.75 with a five-license minimum. Volume discounts apply to annual licenses.
The homepage shows SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and HIPAA badges. It does not mention a business associate agreement, and data residency is not stated, so teams handling health data should ask in writing before relying on the HIPAA wording. The pricing page does not list a free trial of paid tiers; the Free plan is the entry point. Payment is by credit card only.
Features of Read AI
- Meeting summaries, transcripts, recaps and action items for Teams, Meet and Zoom.
- Ask Read search across meeting content, plus AI agents that attend and summarize meetings.
- Free plan with 5 transcripts and reports per month; SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR badges on the homepage.
Frequently asked questions
Is Read AI free?
Yes. The Free plan needs no credit card and allows 5 meeting transcripts, 5 reports and 5 live-notes sessions per month, with a one-hour meeting limit and no uploads.
Is Read AI SOC 2 compliant?
The homepage shows SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and HIPAA badges. It does not mention a BAA, so confirm HIPAA terms and request the report if needed.
How much does Read AI cost?
Pro is $19.75 per user per month billed monthly, or $15 billed annually. Enterprise is $29.75 monthly.
Website: https://www.read.ai/
Company: Read AI, Inc.
Key facts
Notetaker with a usable free plan and broad platform coverage. Pro is $19.75 per user per month monthly. HIPAA is badged but no BAA is mentioned; data residency is not stated. Request the SOC 2 report.
| Pricing model | Freemium |
|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes · 5 transcripts, 5 reports, 5 live-notes sessions per month; 1-hour meetings; no uploads · no credit card required |
| Starting price | $19.75 / month |
| Data residency | Not verified |
| Compliance (as stated by vendor) | SOC 2 Type 2 (claimed), GDPR (claimed) |
| Integrations | Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, HubSpot, Salesforce, Atlassian, Notion, Asana, Slack, Zapier |
| Public API | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Not verified |
| Official site | Online (auto-checked 2026-10-12) |
| Can a general AI assistant replace it? | A general LLM can summarize a transcript you paste, but it cannot attend calls or build a searchable archive. Read AI adds capture, recaps and integrations. |
| Last verified | 2026-10-10 by editor |
Alternatives & Similar Tools
Suki is an AI assistant for clinicians that writes notes from patient conversations and also handles dictation, orders and coding, syncing to EHRs. Pricing is by quote; no free plan is published.
Microsoft's AI clinical assistant for physicians, nurses and radiologists that records visits and drafts notes, orders and referral letters. Sold through Microsoft sales; no list price or free plan is published.
Upheal is an AI note-taking and practice tool for therapists, with notes from video, audio, dictation or uploads and treatment plans. A free plan covers text, dictation and uploads; AI Notes is $39 a month.
Heidi is an ambient AI scribe for clinicians with clinical evidence answers and admin workflows. A free plan has unlimited ambient documentation; Clinician is $150 per user per month billed monthly.
Freed is an AI scribe for clinicians that turns visit conversations into notes, with letters, coding help and EHR push on higher plans. 7-day free trial without a card; Starter is $39 a month.
Update history
- 2026-10-12 · site status updated (auto-check)
- 2026-10-10 · ai alternative note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · editor verdict updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · api available updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · integrations updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · compliance updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing page url updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · starting price usd updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · free tier updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing model updated (editor)
Beyond the tool
Need the outcome rather than the software?