Fellow logo
AI Tool Profile

Fellow

Fellow is an AI meeting assistant that records, transcribes and summarizes meetings and tracks action items. The Free plan has 5 AI notes lifetime; BAAs are available for regulated customers.

Website
fellow.ai
Pricing model
Freemium
Price start
From $11/mo

Description of Fellow

Fellow is an AI meeting assistant that records, transcribes and summarizes meetings and generates action items. The site targets regulated and enterprise teams and describes admin controls for recording, access and retention. The footer names no legal entity, only a 2026 copyright.

Fellow screenshot
Fellow official website

It works with Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams, can capture in-person meetings, and can capture desktop audio for tools such as Slack Huddles and Webex. Mac and Windows desktop apps, iOS and Android apps, and Chrome and Firefox extensions are listed. More than 50 integrations are claimed, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Jira, Notion, Slack, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 and Global Relay for archiving.

Pricing per user per month: Free is $0 with a five-seat maximum and 5 AI notes, 5 recordings and 5 uploads per user, all lifetime. Team is $11 monthly or $7 billed annually, with up to 20 seats. Business is $23 monthly or $15 annually, with up to 50 seats and unlimited notes. Enterprise is $25 annually, annual only, starting at ten users. The page does not state trial length; a finished trial moves the workspace to Free.

The homepage says Fellow is SOC 2 Type II certified, GDPR and CCPA compliant, and HIPAA-eligible, with business associate agreements available for healthcare and regulated customers. The pricing table lists HIPAA and BAA compliance in the Enterprise column. The vendor also states it never uses meeting data to train AI models, on all plans including Free. A trust center exists, but its content did not load for us, and data residency is not stated.

Features of Fellow

  1. Records, transcribes and summarizes Zoom, Meet and Teams meetings, plus in-person and desktop-audio capture.
  2. More than 50 integrations, an MCP server and a Super Admin API for enterprise IT.
  3. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR stated; BAAs available, listed in the Enterprise column; no AI training on customer data.

Frequently asked questions

Does Fellow offer a BAA?

The homepage says business associate agreements are available for healthcare and regulated customers, and the pricing table lists HIPAA/BAA compliance in the Enterprise column. Confirm which plan includes it.

Is there a free plan?

Yes. Free allows up to 5 seats and gives each user 5 AI notes, 5 recordings and 5 uploads, all lifetime, so it works as a trial rather than ongoing use.

How much does Fellow cost?

Team is $11 per user per month billed monthly, or $7 billed annually. Business is $23 monthly or $15 annually. Enterprise is $25 annual only.

Website: https://fellow.ai/

Key facts

Meeting assistant for regulated teams, with SOC 2 Type II and BAAs stated on the site. Free plan is lifetime-capped at 5 notes; Team is $11 per user per month. Trust center not readable; data residency not stated.

Pricing model Freemium
Free tier Yes · 5 AI notes, 5 recordings, 5 uploads per user, lifetime; max 5 seats
Starting price $11 / month
Data residency Not verified
Compliance (as stated by vendor) SOC 2 Type II (claimed), GDPR (claimed), HIPAA (BAA available) (claimed)
Integrations Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Asana, Jira, Notion, Slack, Zapier, Google Workspace, Global Relay
Public API Not verified
Self-hostable Not verified
Official site Online (auto-checked 2026-10-12)
Can a general AI assistant replace it? A general LLM can summarize a transcript but cannot record meetings, hold notes under admin retention controls or sign a BAA. Fellow adds capture, governance and integrations.
Last verified 2026-10-10 by editor

Alternatives & Similar Tools

N
Nabla Contact for Pricing

Nabla is a clinical AI platform that writes structured notes from patient visits and adds EHR dictation and coding suggestions. The homepage offers a free try-out; no price list is published.

S
Suki Contact for Pricing

Suki is an AI assistant for clinicians that writes notes from patient conversations and also handles dictation, orders and coding, syncing to EHRs. Pricing is by quote; no free plan is published.

M
Microsoft Dragon Copilot Contact for Pricing

Microsoft's AI clinical assistant for physicians, nurses and radiologists that records visits and drafts notes, orders and referral letters. Sold through Microsoft sales; no list price or free plan is published.

U
Upheal Freemium

Upheal is an AI note-taking and practice tool for therapists, with notes from video, audio, dictation or uploads and treatment plans. A free plan covers text, dictation and uploads; AI Notes is $39 a month.

H

Heidi is an ambient AI scribe for clinicians with clinical evidence answers and admin workflows. A free plan has unlimited ambient documentation; Clinician is $150 per user per month billed monthly.

F
Freed Paid

Freed is an AI scribe for clinicians that turns visit conversations into notes, with letters, coding help and EHR push on higher plans. 7-day free trial without a card; Starter is $39 a month.

Update history

  1. 2026-10-12 · site status updated (auto-check)
  2. 2026-10-10 · ai alternative note updated (editor)
  3. 2026-10-10 · editor verdict updated (editor)
  4. 2026-10-10 · integrations updated (editor)
  5. 2026-10-10 · compliance updated (editor)
  6. 2026-10-10 · pricing page url updated (editor)
  7. 2026-10-10 · starting price usd updated (editor)
  8. 2026-10-10 · free tier updated (editor)
  9. 2026-10-10 · pricing model updated (editor)

Beyond the tool

Need the outcome rather than the software?