Nabla is a clinical AI platform that writes structured notes from patient visits and adds EHR dictation and coding suggestions. The homepage offers a free try-out; no price list is published.
Fathom
Fathom is an AI notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes meetings, with a bot or bot-free option. The Free plan lists unlimited recordings and transcriptions for individuals.
Description of Fathom
Fathom is an AI notetaker that captures, transcribes and summarizes meetings and produces action items and searchable transcripts. It can join a call as a bot or run bot-free, which matters for teams that do not want a visible participant. The homepage names Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams as supported meeting platforms.

Named integrations include Asana, ChatGPT, Claude, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack, Notion and Gmail, and team plans advertise AI-powered CRM updates. A public API and MCP support are offered, with documentation on a Developer Hub. The pages we read do not say which desktop or mobile operating systems are supported.
Pricing has five tiers. Free is listed as free forever for individuals with unlimited recordings and transcriptions, instant AI summaries and clips; some features are marked limited use without stated caps. Premium is $20 per user per month, or $16 billed annually. Team is $19, or $15 annually, with a two-user minimum. Business is $34, or $25 annually, also with two users. Enterprise is sales-led. All plans list a 90-day guarantee, and trial length is not stated.
For compliance, the homepage shows SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and SSO/SCIM, and the pricing page lists a signed business associate agreement in its Enterprise block. A help article says data is stored in the United States and that a data processing agreement is available for EU and UK users. A trust center is linked, but its contents did not load for us, so request the audit report if you need it.
Features of Fathom
- Records, transcribes and summarizes calls with a bot or bot-free capture, plus action items and searchable transcripts.
- Connects to tools such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Notion and Zapier, and offers a public API and MCP support.
- SOC 2 Type II and GDPR are listed; a signed BAA is listed in the Enterprise block of the pricing page.
Frequently asked questions
Does Fathom have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan is listed as free forever for individuals, with unlimited recordings and transcriptions and instant AI summaries. Some features are marked limited use, and caps are not stated on the pricing page.
Does Fathom sign a BAA for HIPAA?
The pricing page lists a signed BAA under the Enterprise block. A help article states HIPAA compliance but does not mention a BAA. Confirm the plan and terms with the vendor.
Where does Fathom store data?
A help article says all Fathom data is stored in the United States. A data processing agreement is available for EU and UK users on request.
Website: https://www.fathom.ai/
Company: Fathom
Key facts
Meeting notetaker with a genuine free plan and bot-free option. Paid from $19 per user per month (Team, two-user minimum; Premium $20). Free-plan caps are unstated; BAA is listed only for Enterprise. Verify the SOC 2 report.
| Pricing model | Freemium |
|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes · Unlimited recordings and transcriptions; some features limited, caps not stated |
| Starting price | $19 / month |
| Data residency | United States — Fathom's help article states all data is stored in the United States. |
| Compliance (as stated by vendor) | SOC 2 Type II (claimed), GDPR (claimed), HIPAA (BAA listed in Enterprise) (claimed) |
| Integrations | Asana, ChatGPT, Claude, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack, Notion, Gmail |
| Public API | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Not verified |
| Official site | Online (auto-checked 2026-10-12) |
| Can a general AI assistant replace it? | A general LLM can summarize a transcript you paste in, but it cannot join calls, record, or sync to a CRM. Fathom adds capture, storage and integrations. |
| Last verified | 2026-10-10 by editor |
Alternatives & Similar Tools
Suki is an AI assistant for clinicians that writes notes from patient conversations and also handles dictation, orders and coding, syncing to EHRs. Pricing is by quote; no free plan is published.
Microsoft's AI clinical assistant for physicians, nurses and radiologists that records visits and drafts notes, orders and referral letters. Sold through Microsoft sales; no list price or free plan is published.
Upheal is an AI note-taking and practice tool for therapists, with notes from video, audio, dictation or uploads and treatment plans. A free plan covers text, dictation and uploads; AI Notes is $39 a month.
Heidi is an ambient AI scribe for clinicians with clinical evidence answers and admin workflows. A free plan has unlimited ambient documentation; Clinician is $150 per user per month billed monthly.
Freed is an AI scribe for clinicians that turns visit conversations into notes, with letters, coding help and EHR push on higher plans. 7-day free trial without a card; Starter is $39 a month.
Update history
- 2026-10-12 · site status updated (auto-check)
- 2026-10-10 · ai alternative note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · editor verdict updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · api available updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · integrations updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · compliance updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · data residency note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · data residency updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing page url updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · starting price usd updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · free tier updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing model updated (editor)
Beyond the tool
Need the outcome rather than the software?