Amazon Polly is the AWS text-to-speech service with Standard, Neural, Long-Form and Generative voices, billed per character. The free tier covers 5 million Standard characters a month; Neural voices cost $16 per million characters.
Krisp
Krisp is a voice AI platform with a bot-free AI meeting assistant, call-center tools and developer SDKs, known for noise cancellation. It offers a 7-day free trial and plans from $16 per user monthly.
Description of Krisp
Krisp Technologies, Inc. describes Krisp as a voice AI platform with three separately installed products. The AI Meeting Assistant is a bot-free note taker with transcription, recording and summaries. Call Center AI covers noise cancellation, accent conversion, voice translation and agent assist. The AI Voice SDK lets developers embed noise cancellation, accent conversion and voice isolation in their own apps.

For ordinary users, noise cancellation sits in the desktop app, which works across conferencing tools. The site lists a mobile app on the App Store and Google Play, though noise cancellation is not yet included there, and a Chrome extension. Integrations include Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Webex, Discord, Loom, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier. English transcription runs on-device, while 15 other languages are server-based.
Meeting AI pricing is per user per month. A free trial lasts 7 days with no credit card. Core is $16 on monthly billing, or $8 billed annually. Advanced is $30 monthly, or $15 annually. Enterprise is custom. Unlimited noise cancellation is listed from the trial through paid plans, and the trial has limited accent conversion. Call Center AI starts at $15 per agent per month billed annually, and developer pricing is by application.
The homepage shows SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI-DSS badges. It does not mention a business associate agreement, so the HIPAA claim should be confirmed in writing for health data. Data residency is not stated. Volume discounts apply above 50 members.
Features of Krisp
- Noise cancellation on calls, plus a bot-free AI meeting assistant with transcripts and summaries.
- Voice AI SDKs for noise cancellation, accent conversion and voice isolation, plus a translation API.
- Desktop app, mobile app and Chrome extension; SOC 2 and GDPR badges listed on the homepage.
Frequently asked questions
Does Krisp have a free plan?
The pricing page shows a 7-day free trial with no credit card, not a permanent free plan. Core and Advanced plans follow it.
How much does Krisp cost?
Meeting AI Core is $16 per user per month on monthly billing, or $8 billed annually. Advanced is $30 monthly or $15 annually.
Does Krisp process audio on my device?
The homepage says English transcription is on-device. It does not say whether noise cancellation runs on-device.
Website: https://krisp.ai/
Company: Krisp Technologies, Inc.
Key facts
Real-time noise cancellation with bot-free notes in one app. 7-day trial, then Core at $16 per user per month. Pricing is sold as a meeting bundle. HIPAA is badged with no BAA mention; data residency not stated.
| Pricing model | Paid |
|---|---|
| Free tier | No free plan |
| Starting price | $16 / month |
| Data residency | Not verified |
| Compliance (as stated by vendor) | SOC 2 (claimed), GDPR (claimed), PCI-DSS (claimed) |
| Integrations | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Webex, Discord, Loom, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier |
| Public API | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Not verified |
| Official site | Online (auto-checked 2026-10-12) |
| Can a general AI assistant replace it? | A general LLM cannot clean live call audio. Krisp processes the voice stream, but heavy cancellation can change voice character, so test with your microphone. |
| Last verified | 2026-10-10 by editor |
Alternatives & Similar Tools
Azure Speech is Microsoft's cloud speech service for text to speech, speech to text, translation and voice agents, now sold as part of Microsoft Foundry. The free F0 tier includes 0.5 million neural text-to-speech characters a month.
WellSaid is an AI text-to-speech platform for voiceovers built with professional voice actors, with an API and 50+ languages and accents. The free trial gives 3 minutes a month; Starter is $19 a month.
Typecast is an AI voice generator with 700+ voices, voice cloning, a web studio, iOS and Android apps and an API. The Free plan gives about 5 minutes of lifetime downloads; Basic is $5 a month.
Cartesia provides text-to-speech (Sonic), speech-to-text (Ink) and voice agent APIs for developers, with voice cloning on paid plans. Free plan has 20K credits a month; Pro is $5 a month.
The OpenAI API is OpenAI's developer platform for text, image and audio models, billed per use and separate from ChatGPT. Speech-to-text is listed from $0.0045 per minute; no free credit is mentioned on the pricing page.
Update history
- 2026-10-12 · site status updated (auto-check)
- 2026-10-10 · ai alternative note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · editor verdict updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · api available updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · integrations updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · compliance updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing page url updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · starting price usd updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · free tier updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing model updated (editor)
Beyond the tool
Need the outcome rather than the software?