Loman AI
Answers restaurant phone calls, takes orders and reservations, and sends orders to the POS.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Founded
- 2024
- Delivery model
- Software plus service
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
Scope
- Industries
- Restaurants
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- unstated
About Loman AI
Loman AI provides a voice AI phone-answering service for restaurants. It answers incoming calls at any hour, takes takeout and delivery orders, manages reservations, answers common questions and can take payments over the phone. It is aimed at restaurants of all sizes, from single locations to multi-unit operators and enterprise brands, and is intended to reduce missed calls during busy periods.
Routine calls are handled automatically. The system detects callers who need more help and hands them off to live staff or to voicemail with a transcript. Orders and payment data go into the restaurant's point-of-sale system, and the site lists integrations including Toast, SpotOn, OpenTable, Resy, Clover, Shift4, Square, Aloha by NCR, Olo and Stream. The company states setup takes less than 24 hours, during which its team connects the POS, imports the menu and configures hours and FAQs, with testing and go-live support included.
The site describes a Starter plan for call handling and a Premium plan that adds ordering, reservations, POS integration and phone payments, with a stated absence of per-minute fees. Loman lists Austin, Texas as its headquarters.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Voice agent takes orders, reservations and payments by phone without staff operating it.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Integrates with Toast, Square, Clover, Aloha, SpotOn, Shift4, OpenTable and Resy.
- Multilingual deliverySource · checked 2026-09-29Homepage says it supports multiple languages; list not given.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Company and investor release cite up to 22% revenue uplift and 99.6% order accuracy (self-reported); homepage quotes a named pizza restaurant. loman.ai/pricing, antler.co release.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
How long does setup take?
The site states setup takes less than 24 hours: the Loman team connects the POS, imports the menu, configures settings and supports testing and go-live. (Source: https://loman.ai)
Can it support multiple locations?
Yes. The site states it supports a shared menu with per-store overrides, local numbers, and store-specific hours and holidays. (Source: https://loman.ai)
Can it take payments by phone?
The site states Loman can securely take payments over the phone for pickup and delivery orders, with direct POS integration. (Source: https://loman.ai)
Are there per-minute fees?
The pricing page states no per-minute fees and no hidden costs. (Source: https://loman.ai/pricing)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Voice agent takes orders, reservations and payments by phone without staff operating it. |
| Human review included | Not stated | — |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Integrates with Toast, Square, Clover, Aloha, SpotOn, Shift4, OpenTable and Resy. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Homepage says it supports multiple languages; list not given. |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
$3.5M seed, August 2025, led by Next Coast Ventures with TenOneTen Ventures and AntlerAnnouncement
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://loman.ai/
- Works inside your existing systems: https://loman.ai/pricing
- Funding announcement: https://www.antler.co/press-releases/loman-ai-raises-3-5-million-to-transform-restaurant-operations-with-voice-ai
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine