Garfield AI
SRA-regulated AI law firm that helps small businesses recover debts through the English courts.
Company basics
- HQ
- United Kingdom
- Delivery model
- Managed (they run it for you)
- Pricing model
- Per project
Scope
- Industries
- Legal ServicesFinance
- Regions
- England and Wales
- Languages
- English (site only)
About Garfield AI
Garfield AI, operated by Garfield.Law Ltd, describes itself as the first law firm authorised and regulated by the SRA to deliver legal services through AI. It helps small businesses recover unpaid debts up to GBP 10,000 through the small claims court in England and Wales, handling letters before action and court paperwork. Published prices start at GBP 2.00 for correspondence and GBP 7.50 for a letter before action. It integrates with Sage, QuickBooks and FreeAgent.
What they do
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Per project
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Founded 2025 per about page; no customer outcomes found. Solicitor involvement is not explicitly described on pages read.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What does Garfield AI do?
It automates debt recovery for small businesses, from letters before action to small claims filings in the English courts.
Is it regulated?
The site states it is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
What does it cost?
The pricing chart starts at GBP 2.00 for correspondence and GBP 7.50 for a letter before action; court costs are at the court's discretion.
Which accounting tools does it integrate with?
Sage, QuickBooks and FreeAgent.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Handles letters and court paperwork for small debt claims. |
| Human review included | Not stated | — |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Sage, QuickBooks and FreeAgent integrations listed. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms name Garfield.Law Ltd with a liability cap, but they cover the public website only. |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://www.garfield.law/
- Named party responsible for outcomes: https://www.garfield.law/terms
- Pricing page: https://www.garfield.law/pricing-chart
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine